And The Winners Are…


The Fort Myers Beach Art Association & Gallery announced the winners from its Winter Juried Show – Movement and Energy (which continues through February 10). First Place was awarded to Cheryl Fausel for The Three Faces of Frieda.  

Irvin Hawkes was awarded Second Place for Shrimpers. Third Place went to Dannica Walker for Anemone Mix.

The Lee Ackert Memorial Award for Use of Color was presented to Dana Enders for Crooked Creek.

The Sylvia Kasparie Memorial Award for Collage went to Julie Nusbaum for her collage piece, Paper Promises.

Merit Awards were presented to Nancy F Morgan for Playing in the Waves, Dorothy McDowell for Assemblage, and Maureen Ginipro for Continuous.

Dorothy McDowell

Honorable Mention awards went to Kathy Summer for Herd Mentality, Helen Kinkin for Henry the Eighth, and Karen Freysinger for Bats & Full Moon.

The juror’s comments and a sampling of images from the show are available for viewing online HERE.

You can view a 3D version of the show HERE.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here