Ray Murphy Continues As Your Mayor


After nominating himself, Mayor Ray Murphy was voted in as Mayor at the town council meeting Monday. Rexann Hosafros will continue as Vice Mayor. The term for both will be one year before the council votes again on both positions.

Councilman Dan Allers nominated Jim Atterholt, however, he declined the nomination.

Councilman Bill Veach nominated Hosafros for Mayor but that never came to a vote after Murphy was voted in.

Murphy was voted in with yes votes from himself, Councilman Jim Atterholt and Councilman Dan Allers. Vice Mayor Rexann Hosafros and Councilman Bill Veach did not vote yes for Murphy.